

Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

# **Planning Committee**

The meeting will be held at 6.00 pm on 21 April 2022

Committee Room 2, Civic Offices 3, New Road, Grays, RM17 6SL

## Membership:

Councillors Tom Kelly (Chair), Steve Liddiard (Vice-Chair), Gary Byrne, Colin Churchman, Mike Fletcher, James Halden, Terry Piccolo, Georgette Polley and Lee Watson

Steve Taylor, Campaign to Protect Rural England Representative

#### **Substitutes:**

Councillors Qaisar Abbas, Abbie Akinbohun, Susan Little, Bukky Okunade and Elizabeth Rigby

#### **Agenda**

Open to Public and Press

Page

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Item of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

- 3 Declaration of Interests
- 4 Declarations of receipt of correspondence and/or any meetings/discussions held relevant to determination of any planning application or enforcement action to be resolved at this meeting

7

## 6 Public Address to Planning Committee

The Planning Committee may allow objectors and applicants/planning agents, and also owners of premises subject to enforcement action, or their agents to address the Committee. The rules for the conduct for addressing the Committee can be found on Thurrock Council's website at <a href="https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution">https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution</a> Chapter 5, Part 3 (c).

22/00077/FULPSI: Harrier Primary School Land Adjacent A13 and Love Lane Aveley Essex

8 22/00302/FUL: Orsett Heath Academy, Oakfield, Long Lane, 51 - 84 Stifford Clays, Grays, RM16 2QH

9 21/01427/CV: Cedarwood Court And Elmwood Court, Southend 85 - 96 Road, Stanford Le Hope, Essex

10 21/02159/FUL: Land off Fen Lane and Medebridge Road, South 97 - 138 Ockendon, Essex

#### Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Kenna-Victoria Healey, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 13 April 2022